Children at work

Discussion in 'Toddlers' started by Decentlady, Mar 18, 2017.

1. Decentlady

Decentlady Active Member

With increasing number of working parents and lesser social support many mothers tend to bring theur kids at workplace.

Some companies actually have a kid's corner these days however not every work atmosphere allows for kid's presence.

What are your opinions on such a practice?

2. Nocturnal Writer

Nocturnal Writer Active Member

I am a school head by profession and I have three married female teachers who have small kids. Sometimes they bring their kids at school. At first I never mind it and later I realize that it is unhealthy for a teaching classroom to have teacher's kids presence.

I call them up and have a short conference, discussing the presence of their children inside their classrooms, which would affect the learning of their pupils and also their teaching performance. It's good that they're amendable not to bring their kids to their rooms next time for in fact they've a babysitter respectively.

3. Holmes22

Holmes22 Active Member

This is always a tough one. You want to be respectful and kind but at the same time it is a workplace and should be professional. There was actually an interesting story about a major league ballplayer who had this as a big issue and I think ended up getting traded because of all the problems it caused.

4. tony

tony Active Member

I support companies having a corner for kids, this is understanding on the part of such companies. Some mothers may not have a helper or nanny to leave their babies with while away for work so having this kind of arrangement at work places is cool in my view. Again a mother may want to keep attention on her kid or do not want entrust the child's care in the hands of another person.

5. tyche

tyche Active Member